Under full sails at the boatyard of Saint-Joseph-de-la-Rive (1946), the Musée tells about the wooden schooners and maritime cabotage on the Saint-Lawrence during a 360° visit from the forest to the river.
- The shipyard, sawmill, shop and workshop (1946).
- Four boats in dry docks to visit, including the Saint-André and the Marie Clarisse, two schooners classified as cultural properties.
- The first virtual theatre on a schooner.
- Many temporary exhibitions on piloting, hydrography, village life, miniature boats, rigging and Captain JAZ Desgagnés.
- A 4-km trail in all seasons, a mountain hike featuring a unique view of the river and Isle-aux-Coudres.
- The Parc des Navigateurs, an immense 20-acre playground with obstacle course, vegetal maze, arboretum, recreation area, sculptures, flower meadow, etc.
- A covered terrace, numerous lookouts and several picnic areas.
- A new boutique zone.
Summer programming available at www.museemaritime.com